BYU Cougars vs. Utah Utes Betting Preview September 10, 2016

Utah (1-0) vs. BYU (1-0) Game Preview

Spread: Utah -3.5 (5dimes)

Total: 45.5

Kickoff: 7:30 pm ET

Location: Rice- Eccles Stadium, Salt Lake City, Ut

Television Broadcast: FOX

PREVIEW: This will be the sixth meeting since 2010 between these 2 teams and Utah has won the last five including last year in the Las Vegas bowl where they scored 35 points in the first quarter and BYU never got back in the game until it was too late. Both teams had wins last week with BYU having a balanced offense that ran and passed for over 200 yards each. They almost blew the game and had to win with a last minute field goal after allowing Arizona to score two fourth quarter TD’s. While the Utes shut down So Utah 24-0 behind QB Troy Williams’ 272 yards passing and 2 TD’s. This line opened up at around five but has dropped to the current number and the public is split almost 50-50 on the betting while the total is having the same result. You can be sure BYU will be looking for revenge but remember that Utah is 18-1 in non-conference games since joining the PAC 12 in 2011.


Previous Meetings:

12/19/15: BYU 28 @ Utah 35
9/21/13: Utah 20 @ BYU 13
9/15/12: BYU 21 @ Utah 24


Trends:

The Dog is 5-1 ATS in the last six meetings
BYU are 0-4 straight up in the last four meetings
BYU are 1-5 ATS in the last six games at Utah


Win Big with Jesse Schule's Premium Picks

Jesse Schule

Jesse Schule

Jesse is ABSOLUTELY ON FIRE in the short term, but it's his long term success that's key. His numbers in the NBA Playoffs over the last 5 yrs: 134-87 +$36,330, and he's 326-237 (58%) +$55K with TOP CBB since 2014!

Premium Packages

Game of the Month (NBA) - Schule's 13-3 (81%) Last 16 Top NBA Plays!

**WARNING** Schule's NBA plays are known to cause increased heart rate and an overwhelming sense of euphoria. Playing these on a regular basis can result in an increase of disposable cash and can cause your bankroll to swell uncontrollably. It is not recommended to participate in these wagers if you have any allergic reactions to COLD HARD CASH!

ASK YOURSELF THIS ... how many cappers do you see talking about hot streaks going back a decade? The Iceman is 868-716 (55%) +$34,880 with all NBA plays since 23/02/2014!

Game of the Month (NBA) - Schule's 13-3 (81%) Last 16 Top NBA Plays!
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

*This package includes 1 NBA pick


Short-Term Subscription Options

1 day All Sports subscription

Get All The Iceman's plays with All Sports for one day - Only $69.

1 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $88.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


One day NHL of Jesse Schule

One day NHL of Jesse Schule

1 Day NHL
Buy Now
Price: $5.00

No picks available.


**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - ALL ACCESS 3 DAYS ONLY $99.99
#11 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 92-63 run with my last 159 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $22,960 on my All Sports picks since 11/08/23!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 3 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $33.33/day and start cashing in on more winners!

3 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.99

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


THE ICEMAN'S ALL ACCESS (ALL SPORTS) 7 DAYS!

 

***LIMITED TIME OFFER**

As seen on Youtube... get ALL THE ICEMAN's picks with all sports for 7 days ONLY $99.99.

7 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


LIMITED TIME OFFER - S-P-E-C-I-A-L (2 WEEKS $199)

ALL SPORTS FOR 2 WEEKS FOR ALMOST HALF PRICE!

14 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Long-Term Subscription Options

THE ICEMAN'S ALL ACCESS (ALL SPORTS) 30 DAYS!

 

Jesse Schule has long been notorious for PULVERIZING THE PIGSKIN, but in 2022 he kicked it up a notch. He followed up an 8-2 preseason with a PERFECT 10-0 start to the NFL regular season. He was 18-2 (90%) with college football in the month of September. There's no better time than RIGHT NOW to pick up a FULL SEASON subscription!

30 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $399.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


90 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule **SUPER FLASH SALE**
#11 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 92-63 run with my last 159 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $22,960 on my All Sports picks since 11/08/23!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 90 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $8.88/day and start cashing in on more winners!

90 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $799.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 6 Month S-P-E-C-I-A-L
#11 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 92-63 run with my last 159 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $22,960 on my All Sports picks since 11/08/23!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 180 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.99/day and start cashing in on more winners!

180 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $899.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**REDUCED PRICE** - 365 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule
#11 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 92-63 run with my last 159 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $22,960 on my All Sports picks since 11/08/23!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 365 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.11/day and start cashing in on more winners!

365 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $1499.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - Rest of season 50% OFF Regular Price
**2x Top 10 CBB handicapper!**

#6 ranked CBB handicapper this season!

$1,000/game players have cashed in $14,030 on my CBB picks since 12/01/23!

This subscription includes EVERY CBB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NCAA Tournament! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - Rest of season 50% OFF Regular Price
Buy Now
Price: $250.00

No picks available.


**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - NBA REST OF SEASON!
**4x Top 10 Basketball handicapper!**

#12 ranked Basketball handicapper this season!

Now on a 96-64 run with my last 160 Basketball picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $42,510 on my Basketball picks since 12/18/21!

This subscription includes EVERY CBB & NBA PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NBA Finals! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - NBA REST OF SEASON!
Buy Now
Price: $699.95

*This subscription currently includes 1 NBA pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


YESTERDAY'S PLAYS

SERVICE BIO

WHO IS THE ICEMAN? He’s no soothsayer and he doesn’t have a crystal ball, but Jesse Schule can indeed predict the future. As a professional handicapper, it’s actually part of his job description. His clients have accused him of secretly possessing Marty McFly’s Sports Almanac, but he tells us the secret to his success is thanks in part to his fascination with history. The idea that you can predict the future by studying the past is nothing new. Historians have been doing it for years.

Career Highlights:

- Perfect 10-0 start to NFL Season (2022)

- Perfect 5-0 Super Bowl Card (2018)

- Perfect 6-0 NBA Finals Futures (2017)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2019)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2020)

- Perfect 8-0 card X-Mas Day (2016)

- Perfect 8-0 NCAA Tourney picks Sweet 16 - Final (2015)

- Picked Germany +$700 to win World Cup (2014)

- Picked Marcus Mariota +$700 to win Heisman (2014)

Handicapping Methodology: Jesse is not a believer in systems, programs or number crunching formulas to handicap games. He is firm in his belief that you aren't playing against the sportsbook, you are playing against the average Joe (other bettors). Jesse is notorious for attacking inflated point spreads, soft lines and totals that are a little out of whack. He also relies on a nearly photographic memory with an uncanny ability to tell you a player's history and stats dating back for decades. Anyone can look up how many touchdowns a guy has scored, Jesse can also tell you about the ones that he almost scored.

Money Management: His plays are rated based on a 1-10 star system, and he recommends wagering 0.5 percent of your bankroll per star rating. So a top rated 10* play would represent a bet equal to five percent of a player's bankroll.

Signature Plays:

AFTERNOON EXECUTIONER: This title is reserved for games with a start time between 12:00 – 4:30 ET. These are popular with action junkies who are dying for the games to get underway.

The TERMINATOR: Jesse's signature totals play, the Terminator has established a reputation as one of the most consistent winners in Schule's repertoire.

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE: These plays represent a game where the stats show a significant trend which isn't reflected in the price.

GRIM REAPER BLOWOUT: His signature play reserved for medium to large favorites. High percentage plays for those who don't mind laying chalk.

HOT DIGGITY DOG: This is the Iceman's signature underdog play. About as rare as strawberries in December, you'll want to grab these whenever they are available