Get Started with Free Picks in Your Inbox!

Sign up now to beat the bookmakers with Jesse Schule's sports picks and free predictions.
To MAXIMIZE your profits, you're going to want to check out Jesse's
PREMIUM PICKS & BEST BETS

Dolphins vs. Jets Betting Preview 12/17/16 – NFL TV & Odds

December 14th, 2016

Miami Dolphins (8-5) vs. New York Jets (4-9) Betting Preview


Line/Odds: Miami -2.5 (5dimes)
Total: 38
Time: 8:25 pm ET
Location: MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ.
Television Broadcast: NFL


Betting Preview

The Dolphins kept their playoff chances alive after being crushed two weeks ago in Baltimore 38-6 with a big win last week against Arizona. They have now won seven of their last eight games after losing four of their first five games of the season. The Fins have been led by quarterback Ryan Tannehill who had turned his season around throwing 13 of his 19 touchdown passes in his last seven games after throwing just five touchdowns and seven interceptions in his first five games. They have also had a better than average running game that averages over 109 yards a game thanks to running back Jay Ajayi who is ranked 10th in the league with over 950 yards and seven touchdowns.

Unfortunately they received a huge blow when quarterback Ryan Tannehill was lost for the season last week due to a knee injury.

The Jets have struggled all year offensively mainly because of problems at quarterback. Their first string quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick has led an offense ranked 26th in the league in passing and 28th in scoring (17.6 points a game). He has thrown just 10 touchdowns and 14 interceptions which has him tied for third highest in the league. Their second string quarterback Bryce Petty hasn’t done much better with only two touchdowns and four interceptions.

The oddsmakers have made the Dolphins a 2.5 point favorite despite them losing their starting quarterback and set the total at 38. According to Covers.com Consensus Analysis 64% of the public agree with the oddsmakers and are backing Miami while 52% believe points will be hard to come by and are behind the under.

The road team has won seven of the last 10 meetings between these teams.

Previous Meetings

11/06/16: Jets 23 @ Dolphins 27
11/29/15: Dolphins 20 @ Jets 38
10/04/15: Jets 27 @ Dolphins 14

Trends


Check out the Iceman's Premium Picks

Jesse Schule

Jesse Schule

HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF... - 72-50 (59%) all premium picks March 2019. - 80-50 (62%) all premium picks March 2018. - 58-48 (55%) all premium picks March 2017. - 70-40 (64%)all premium picks March 2016.

Short-Term Subscription Options

1 day All Sports subscription

Get All The Iceman's plays with All Sports for one day - Only $88.

1 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $88.00

No picks available.


3 days All Sports - THIS WEEKEND ONLY - **SPECIAL**

SPECIAL OFFER THIS WEEKEND ONLY!

From Now Until Midnight, Get ALL The Iceman's Premium Picks For The Entire Weekend (Fri-Mon) For ONLY $99. Exclusively

3 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.95

No picks available.


Schule's 7 days All Sports subscription


HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF...

+$29,340 with All 10* Premium Picks since 1/1/17.

+$55,840 with All 10* Premium Picks since 1/1/16.

+$60,480 with All 10* Premium Picks since 1/1/15.

7 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $225.00

No picks available.


LIMITED TIME OFFER - S-P-E-C-I-A-L (2 WEEKS $199)

ALL SPORTS FOR 2 WEEKS FOR ALMOST HALF PRICE!

14 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

No picks available.


Long-Term Subscription Options

30 days All Sports subscription - Just $14 Per Day!
Now on a 44-27 run with my last 71 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $37,870 on my All Sports picks since 10/22/19!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 30 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $9.97/day and start cashing in on more winners!

30 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $299.00

No picks available.


Schule's Monthy NBA Package - SPECIAL PRICE

For a LIMITED TIME ONLY... you can get all The Iceman's NBA plays for 31 days for just $199.

30 Day NBA
Buy Now
Price: $175.00

No picks available.


90 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule **SUPER FLASH SALE**
Now on a 44-27 run with my last 71 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $37,870 on my All Sports picks since 10/22/19!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 90 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $8.32/day and start cashing in on more winners!

90 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $749.00

No picks available.


Schule's 6 Month S-P-E-C-I-A-L
Now on a 44-27 run with my last 71 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $37,870 on my All Sports picks since 10/22/19!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 180 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $5.55/day and start cashing in on more winners!

180 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $999.00

No picks available.


365 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule
Now on a 44-27 run with my last 71 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $37,870 on my All Sports picks since 10/22/19!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 365 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.11/day and start cashing in on more winners!

365 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $1499.00

No picks available.


College Basketball Season Subscription!

**2x Top 10 CBB handicapper!**

Currently on a 27-7 CBB run since 2/11/20.

This subscription includes EVERY CBB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NCAA Tournament! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

College Basketball Season Subscription!
Buy Now
Price: $599.00

No picks available.


Full Season NHL Subscription
**Top 10 NHL handicapper in 2013**

#10 ranked NHL handicapper this season!

Now on a 31-17 run with my last 48 NHL picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $25,100 on my NHL picks since 02/18/19!

This subscription includes EVERY NHL PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the Stanley Cup! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

Full Season NHL Subscription
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

No picks available.


NBA Season Subscription **50% OFF**

Prior to the 2017 NBA Finals, The Iceman released six series proposition bets. He cashed in ALL SIX, going a PERFECT 6-0 with NBA FINALS FUTURES! He followed up in 2018 by going 5-2 with Finals futures, and then last year he SHOCKED THE WORLD picking the RAPTORS to win outright. He then swept the 2020 Finals with LA -1.5, LA & GM1 and LeBron MVP!

NBA Season Subscription **50% OFF**
Buy Now
Price: $399.00

No picks available.


YESTERDAY'S PLAYS

SERVICE BIO

WHO IS THE ICEMAN? He’s no soothsayer and he doesn’t have a crystal ball, but Jesse Schule can indeed predict the future. As a professional handicapper, it’s actually part of his job description. His clients have accused him of secretly possessing Marty McFly’s Sports Almanac, but he tells us the secret to his success is thanks in part to his fascination with history. The idea that you can predict the future by studying the past is nothing new. Historians have been doing it for years.

Career Highlights:

- Perfect 5-0 Super Bowl Card (2018)

- Perfect 6-0 NBA Finals Futures (2017)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2019)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2020)

- Perfect 8-0 card X-Mas Day (2016)

- Perfect 8-0 NCAA Tourney picks Sweet 16 - Final (2015)

- Picked Germany +$700 to win World Cup (2014)

- Picked Marcus Mariota +$700 to win Heisman (2014)

Handicapping Methodology: Jesse is not a believer in systems, programs or number crunching formulas to handicap games. He is firm in his belief that you aren't playing against the sportsbook, you are playing against the average Joe (other bettors). Jesse is notorious for attacking inflated point spreads, soft lines and totals that are a little out of whack. He also relies on a nearly photographic memory with an uncanny ability to tell you a player's history and stats dating back for decades. Anyone can look up how many touchdowns a guy has scored, Jesse can also tell you about the ones that he almost scored.

Money Management: His plays are rated based on a 5-10 star system, and he recommends wagering 0.2 percent of your bankroll per star rating. So a top rated 10* play would represent a bet equal to two percent of a player's bankroll.

Signature Plays:

AFTERNOON EXECUTIONER: This title is reserved for games with a start time between 12:00 – 4:30 ET. These are popular with action junkies who are dying for the games to get underway.

The TERMINATOR: Jesse's signature totals play, the Terminator has established a reputation as one of the most consistent winners in Schule's repertoire.

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE: These plays represent a game where the stats show a significant trend which isn't reflected in the price.

GRIM REAPER BLOWOUT: His signature play reserved for medium to large favorites. High percentage plays for those who don't mind laying chalk.

HOT DIGGITY DOG: This is the Iceman's signature underdog play. About as rare as strawberries in December, you'll want to grab these whenever they are available