Memphis vs. Western Kentucky Betting Preview 12/20/16 Boca Raton Bowl

Memphis Tigers (8-4) vs. Western Kentucky Hilltoppers (10-3) Betting Preview


Line/Odds: Western Kentucky -5 (5dimes)
Total: 79
Time: 7:00 pm ET
Location: FAU Stadium, Boca Raton FL.
Television Broadcast: ESPN


Betting Preview

Two of college football’s best quarterbacks and offenses face off in the Boca Raton Bowl. Memphis finished the season with a big win over Houston with quarterback Riley Ferguson leading an offense that gained over 550 total yards as he threw for over 400 yards and four touchdowns in the game. He is ranked 18th in the country, throwing for over 3300 yards and 28 touchdowns this season as he led the 17th ranked offense that averaged over 460 total yards and scored 39.5 points per game. They won three of their last four games and scored at least 42 .points in three of them. They have had some bad games defensively and gave up at least 42 points in their last three losses of the year.

The Hilltoppers are another great offense and maybe even better. Quarterback Mike White who is ranked fifth in the country threw for over 4000 yards and 34 touchdowns this season. He led an offense that averaged over 500 yards and 45 points a game and over their last nine games that jumped to 52 points a game. He is ranked second nationally with an average of 10.4 yards per completion. They finished the season strong winning their last seven games while their defense held three of their last five opponents to to 10 points or less.

According to Covers.com Consensus Analysis 58% of the public think the Hilltoppers are the better team and are backing Western Kentucky, while not surprisingly 61% are pretty sure the total will go over with these two high scoring offenses.

In seven of both of these team’s last 10 games, the total went over.

Previous Meetings

No recent meetings

Trends


Win Big with Jesse Schule's Premium Picks

Jesse Schule

Jesse Schule

The Iceman's 9-1 start to the MLB season in 2022 was overshadowed by his PERFECT 10-0 start to the NFL season, and his 22-3 (88%) start with college football. Keep in mind .. HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF!

Short-Term Subscription Options

1 day All Sports subscription

Get All The Iceman's plays with All Sports for one day - Only $69.

1 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $69.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - 3 Days All Access Just $99.99
Now on a 261-199 run with my last 463 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $18,870 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 3 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $33.33/day and start cashing in on more winners!

3 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.99

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


DOG DAYS of SUMMER - 50% OFF 7 Day All Access

June, July and August are considered slow months for most professional handicappers, but The Iceman likes to turn up the HEAT in the DOG DAYS of SUMMER.

Over the last five years, he's delivered significant profits for his clients EVERY YEAR! (June,July, Aug)

From June 1 to Aug 31 ALL weekly/monthly packages are 50% OFF!

2018 = 136-79 +$35,040

2019 = 99-70 +$8,380

2020 = 134-88 +$19,270

2021 = 131-94 +$4,980

2022 = 128-90 +$11,050

TOTAL LAST 5 YEARS = 628-421 (60%) +$78,720

7 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.99

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 7 Day All Access Soccer Package

Get All Jesse Schule's World Cup picks for seven days, ONLY $99. This offer is available for a LIMITED TIME ONLY!

7 Day Soccer
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

No picks available.


LIMITED TIME OFFER - S-P-E-C-I-A-L (2 WEEKS $199)

ALL SPORTS FOR 2 WEEKS FOR ALMOST HALF PRICE!

14 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Long-Term Subscription Options

DOG DAYS of SUMMER - 50% OFF 30 Day All Access

ARE YOU READY FOR THE DOG DAYS OF SUMMER? 4

June, July and August are considered slow months for most professional handicappers, but The Iceman likes to turn up the HEAT in the DOG DAYS of SUMMER. Over the last five years, he's delivered significant profits for his clients EVERY YEAR (June,July,Aug)

From June 1 to Aug 31 ALL weekly/monthly packages are 50% OFF!

2018 = 136-79 +$35,040

2019 = 99-70 +$8,380

2020 = 134-88 +$19,270

2021 = 131-94 +$4,980

2022 = 128-90 +$11,050

TOTAL LAST 5 YEARS = 628-421 (60%) +$78,720

 
30 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Monthly Package
We are going to CASH IN BIGTIME at the FIFA World Cup!

DEJA VU ALL OVER AGAIN...

To say that The Iceman has been hot out of the gates in 2022 would be a MASSIVE UNDERSTATEMENT!

Check this out:

- 8-0 NCAA Tourney (rd 1) 
- 9-1 MLB (1st 10)
- 9-1 NBA Playoffs (1st 10)
- 8-2 NFLX (all)
- 10-2 College Football (1st 2 wks)
- 10-0 NFL (1st 10) 

The Iceman promised a fast start to the football season, and he DELIVERED with both college and the pros! Next up is the FIFA WORLD CUP, where he cleaned up in 2014 and 2018.

30 Day Soccer
Buy Now
Price: $250.00

No picks available.


Monthly ALL ACCESS MLB PACKAGE!

The Iceman's 9-1 start to the MLB season in 2022 was overshadowed by his PERFECT 10-0 start to the NFL season, and his 22-3 (88%) start with college football. 

With Opening Day just days away, we invite you to join Jesse in his pursuit to punish the bookmakers for putting out soft lines early in the season. 

We also ask you to remember…. HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF!

30 Day MLB
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 2 MLB picks but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


90 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule **SUPER FLASH SALE**
Now on a 261-199 run with my last 463 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $18,870 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 90 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $7.77/day and start cashing in on more winners!

90 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $699.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 6 Month S-P-E-C-I-A-L
Now on a 261-199 run with my last 463 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $18,870 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 180 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.99/day and start cashing in on more winners!

180 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $899.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**REDUCED PRICE** - 365 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule
Now on a 261-199 run with my last 463 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $18,870 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 365 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $2.74/day and start cashing in on more winners!

365 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $999.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 NHL, 2 MLB) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Soccer Package

DEJA VU ALL OVER AGAIN...

To say that The Iceman was hot out of the gates in 2022 would be a MASSIVE UNDERSTATEMENT!

Check this out:

- 8-0 NCAA Tourney (rd 1) 
- 9-1 MLB (1st 10)
- 9-1 NBA Playoffs (1st 10)
- 8-2 NFLX (all)
- 10-2 College Football (1st 2 wks)
- 10-0 NFL (1st 10) 

The Iceman promised a fast start to the football season, and he DELIVERED with both college and the pros! He also won big at the FIFA WORLD CUP, where he cleaned up in 2014 and 2018 and 2022!

**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Soccer Package
Buy Now
Price: $249.00

No picks available.


**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - NHL ALL ACCESS PLAYOFFS!
**2x Top 10 NHL handicapper!**

Currently on a 49-29 NHL run since 01/17/23.

This subscription includes EVERY NHL PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the Stanley Cup! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - NHL ALL ACCESS PLAYOFFS!
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NHL pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - NBA REST OF SEASON!
**4x Top 10 Basketball handicapper!**

Now on a 41-24 run with my last 65 Basketball picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $29,080 on my Basketball picks since 12/18/21!

This subscription includes EVERY CBB & NBA PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NBA Finals! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

**LIMITED TIME OFFER** - NBA REST OF SEASON!
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

No picks available.


2023 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***

Now on a 78-50 run with my last 139 MLB picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $10,800 on my MLB picks since 04/13/18!

This subscription includes EVERY MLB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the World Series! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

2023 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***
Buy Now
Price: $499.00

*This subscription currently includes 2 MLB picks but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


YESTERDAY'S PLAYS

SERVICE BIO

WHO IS THE ICEMAN? He’s no soothsayer and he doesn’t have a crystal ball, but Jesse Schule can indeed predict the future. As a professional handicapper, it’s actually part of his job description. His clients have accused him of secretly possessing Marty McFly’s Sports Almanac, but he tells us the secret to his success is thanks in part to his fascination with history. The idea that you can predict the future by studying the past is nothing new. Historians have been doing it for years.

Career Highlights:

- Perfect 5-0 Super Bowl Card (2018)

- Perfect 6-0 NBA Finals Futures (2017)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2019)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2020)

- Perfect 8-0 card X-Mas Day (2016)

- Perfect 8-0 NCAA Tourney picks Sweet 16 - Final (2015)

- Picked Germany +$700 to win World Cup (2014)

- Picked Marcus Mariota +$700 to win Heisman (2014)

Handicapping Methodology: Jesse is not a believer in systems, programs or number crunching formulas to handicap games. He is firm in his belief that you aren't playing against the sportsbook, you are playing against the average Joe (other bettors). Jesse is notorious for attacking inflated point spreads, soft lines and totals that are a little out of whack. He also relies on a nearly photographic memory with an uncanny ability to tell you a player's history and stats dating back for decades. Anyone can look up how many touchdowns a guy has scored, Jesse can also tell you about the ones that he almost scored.

Money Management: His plays are rated based on a 5-10 star system, and he recommends wagering 0.2 percent of your bankroll per star rating. So a top rated 10* play would represent a bet equal to two percent of a player's bankroll.

Signature Plays:

AFTERNOON EXECUTIONER: This title is reserved for games with a start time between 12:00 – 4:30 ET. These are popular with action junkies who are dying for the games to get underway.

The TERMINATOR: Jesse's signature totals play, the Terminator has established a reputation as one of the most consistent winners in Schule's repertoire.

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE: These plays represent a game where the stats show a significant trend which isn't reflected in the price.

GRIM REAPER BLOWOUT: His signature play reserved for medium to large favorites. High percentage plays for those who don't mind laying chalk.

HOT DIGGITY DOG: This is the Iceman's signature underdog play. About as rare as strawberries in December, you'll want to grab these whenever they are available