Packers vs. Falcons Betting Preview 01/22/17 – NFC Title Game

Green Bay Packers (10-6) vs. Atlanta Falons (11-5) Betting Preview


Line/Odds: Atlanta -5.5 (5dimes)
Total: 60.5
Time: 3:05 pm ET
Location: Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA.
Television Broadcast: FOX


Betting Preview

Two of the league’s best quarterbacks face off in what many believe will be a high scoring shootout when the Packers play the Falcons in the NFC Championship game.

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers of Green Bay was the fourth ranked quarterback in the league as he threw for over 4400 yards and a league leading 40 touchdowns. It didn’t look like the Packers were going anywhere except home after the season when they were sitting with a 4-6 record after having lost their fourth straight game. That was the last game the Packers lost as Rodgers led them to six straight wins to close out the season. He threw 15 touchdown passes without an interception and had three of his six 300 yard games over those last six games.

Quarterback Matt Ryan of Atlanta was ranked second in the league with over 4900 yards and 38 touchdown passes as he led the highest scoring team in the NFL (33.8 points a game) to their fifth straight win last week over the Seahawks in the Division Playoff. It was also the fifth straight game the Falcons have scored over 30 points in a game. Both teams defenses are pretty much equal with the Falcons giving up 25 points a game and the Packers 24 points a game. The Packers have the edge stopping the run but that might not matter in this game.

The oddsmakers have made Atlanta a 5.5 point favorite and set the total at way up at 60.5. According to Covers.com Consensus Analysis 64% of the public like the idea of Green Bay as an underdog and are behind the Packers while 61% believe the quarterbacks will put points on the board and are backing the over.

The Falcons won the first meeting at the end of November in an exciting 33-32 victory.

Previous Meetings

10/30/16: Packers 32 @ Falcons 33
12/08/14: Falcons 37 @ Packers 43
12/08/13: Falcons 21 @ Packers 22

Trends


Win Big with Jesse Schule's Premium Picks

Jesse Schule

Jesse Schule

PULVERIZING THE PIGSKIN... The Iceman is no stranger to success on the gridiron, in both college and the pros. He kicked off the 2022 NFL season with a PERFECT 10-0 RUN, and he's never looked back!

Premium Packages

Game of the Week (Soccer) - Schule's #2 All Time Soccer Handicapper (Units)

**While I would prefer to be #1, the guy ahead of me is a volume player and I can't keep up. I'll have to settle for second best!**

HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF... When it comes to betting on the World Cup, there's no better bet than Jesse Schule! He picked Germany as the outright winner in 2014, and also successfully predicted 7-of-8 group winners. His 33-1 longshot pick on Uruguay lost in the Quarterfinals in 2018, but he went 29-18 (62%) overall with his picks in the tournament (+$8,376 profit). His record with soccer is documented as far back as 2015 (282-202 +$32,870). He was 15-6 (71%) overall at WC2022 in Qatar.

Game of the Week (Soccer) - Schule's #2 All Time Soccer Handicapper (Units)
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

*This package includes 1 Soccer pick


Schule's NCAAB BIG12 BLOCKBUSTER - +$14,090 YTD!

**51-29 (64%) +$14,090 All Sports in 2023!**

**WARNING** Schule's CBB plays are known to cause increased heart rate and an overwhelming sense of euphoria. Playing these on a regular basis can result in an increase of disposable cash and can cause your bankroll to swell uncontrollably. It is not recommended to participate in these wagers if you have any allergic reactions to COLD HARD CASH!

Schule's NCAAB BIG12 BLOCKBUSTER - +$14,090 YTD!
Buy Now
Price: $55.00

*This package includes 1 NCAA-B pick


Schule's **ALL EARLY** NCAAB TRIPLE THREAT 3-PAK

**51-29 (64%) +$14,090 All Sports in 2023!**

**WARNING** Schule's CBB plays are known to cause increased heart rate and an overwhelming sense of euphoria. Playing these on a regular basis can result in an increase of disposable cash and can cause your bankroll to swell uncontrollably. It is not recommended to participate in these wagers if you have any allergic reactions to COLD HARD CASH!

Schule's **ALL EARLY** NCAAB TRIPLE THREAT 3-PAK
Buy Now
Price: $88.00

*This package includes 3 NCAA-B picks


Schule's NCAAB BIG10 BLOCKBUSTER - +$14,090 YTD!

**51-29 (64%) +$14,090 All Sports in 2023!**

**WARNING** Schule's CBB plays are known to cause increased heart rate and an overwhelming sense of euphoria. Playing these on a regular basis can result in an increase of disposable cash and can cause your bankroll to swell uncontrollably. It is not recommended to participate in these wagers if you have any allergic reactions to COLD HARD CASH!

Schule's NCAAB BIG10 BLOCKBUSTER - +$14,090 YTD!
Buy Now
Price: $55.00

*This package includes 1 NCAA-B pick


Schule's NCAAB ACC EXECUTIONER - +$14,090 YTD!

**51-29 (64%) +$14,090 All Sports in 2023!**

**WARNING** Schule's CBB plays are known to cause increased heart rate and an overwhelming sense of euphoria. Playing these on a regular basis can result in an increase of disposable cash and can cause your bankroll to swell uncontrollably. It is not recommended to participate in these wagers if you have any allergic reactions to COLD HARD CASH!

Schule's NCAAB ACC EXECUTIONER - +$14,090 YTD!
Buy Now
Price: $55.00

*This package includes 1 NCAA-B pick


Game of the Month (NBA) - Schule's #1 All Time NBA Win %

**I recently learned that I am the #1 ALL TIME NBA handicapper at Sportscapping. This dates back to 2016, with a sample size over 1000 games (based on win %)**

**WARNING** Schule's NBA plays are known to cause increased heart rate and an overwhelming sense of euphoria. Playing these on a regular basis can result in an increase of disposable cash and can cause your bankroll to swell uncontrollably. It is not recommended to participate in these wagers if you have any allergic reactions to COLD HARD CASH!

Game of the Month (NBA) - Schule's #1 All Time NBA Win %
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

*This package includes 1 NBA pick


Schule's SBLVII T-E-R-M-I-N-A-T-O-R - **PERFECT SB CARD**

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN PERFECT!

The Iceman started the NFL season on a PERFECT 10-0 Run, and the last time Eagles play in the Super Bowl he was a PERFECT 5-0. His flawless card in Super Bowl 52 didn't include a side, instead he had the winning total and a handful of player props. His signature Super Bowl total play is your BEST BET for SBLVII.

Schule's SBLVII T-E-R-M-I-N-A-T-O-R - **PERFECT SB CARD**
Buy Now
Price: $88.00

*This package includes 1 NFL pick


Short-Term Subscription Options

1 day All Sports subscription

Get All The Iceman's plays with All Sports for one day - Only $69.

1 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $69.00

*This subscription currently includes 5 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA & 1 Soccer) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


3 days All Sports - THIS WEEKEND ONLY - **SPECIAL**
#14 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 51-29 run with my last 80 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $31,940 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 3 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $33.32/day and start cashing in on more winners!

3 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.95

*This subscription currently includes 5 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA & 1 Soccer) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 7 days All Sports **PULVERIZING THE PIGSKIN**
#14 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 51-29 run with my last 80 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $31,940 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 7 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $18.57/day and start cashing in on more winners!

7 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $129.99

*This subscription currently includes 5 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA & 1 Soccer) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


LIMITED TIME OFFER - S-P-E-C-I-A-L (2 WEEKS $199)

ALL SPORTS FOR 2 WEEKS FOR ALMOST HALF PRICE!

14 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 6 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA, 1 Soccer & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Long-Term Subscription Options

30 days All Sports subscription - Just $3 Per Day!
#14 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 51-29 run with my last 80 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $31,940 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 30 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $3.30/day and start cashing in on more winners!

30 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.00

*This subscription currently includes 6 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA, 1 Soccer & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Monthly Package
We are going to CASH IN BIGTIME at the FIFA World Cup!

DEJA VU ALL OVER AGAIN...

To say that The Iceman has been hot out of the gates in 2022 would be a MASSIVE UNDERSTATEMENT!

Check this out:

- 8-0 NCAA Tourney (rd 1) 
- 9-1 MLB (1st 10)
- 9-1 NBA Playoffs (1st 10)
- 8-2 NFLX (all)
- 10-2 College Football (1st 2 wks)
- 10-0 NFL (1st 10) 

The Iceman promised a fast start to the football season, and he DELIVERED with both college and the pros! Next up is the FIFA WORLD CUP, where he cleaned up in 2014 and 2018.

30 Day Soccer
Buy Now
Price: $250.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 Soccer pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


90 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule **SUPER FLASH SALE**
#14 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 51-29 run with my last 80 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $31,940 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 90 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $7.77/day and start cashing in on more winners!

90 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $699.00

*This subscription currently includes 6 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA, 1 Soccer & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 6 Month S-P-E-C-I-A-L
#14 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 51-29 run with my last 80 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $31,940 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 180 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.99/day and start cashing in on more winners!

180 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $899.00

*This subscription currently includes 6 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA, 1 Soccer & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


365 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule
#14 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 51-29 run with my last 80 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $31,940 on my All Sports picks since 02/12/22!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 365 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.11/day and start cashing in on more winners!

365 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $1499.00

*This subscription currently includes 6 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA, 1 Soccer & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Word Cup Package

We are going to CASH IN BIGTIME at the FIFA World Cup!

DEJA VU ALL OVER AGAIN...

To say that The Iceman has been hot out of the gates in 2022 would be a MASSIVE UNDERSTATEMENT!

Check this out:

- 8-0 NCAA Tourney (rd 1) 
- 9-1 MLB (1st 10)
- 9-1 NBA Playoffs (1st 10)
- 8-2 NFLX (all)
- 10-2 College Football (1st 2 wks)
- 10-0 NFL (1st 10) 

The Iceman promised a fast start to the football season, and he DELIVERED with both college and the pros! Next up is the FIFA WORLD CUP, where he cleaned up in 2014 and 2018.

**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Word Cup Package
Buy Now
Price: $399.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 Soccer pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


College Basketball Season Subscription!

**2x Top 10 CBB handicapper!**

Currently on a 27-7 CBB run since 2/11/20.

This subscription includes EVERY CBB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NCAA Tournament! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

College Basketball Season Subscription!
Buy Now
Price: $599.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 NCAA-B picks but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


EARLY BIRD NBA/NCAAB Basketball All Access Pass **50% OFF**
**4x Top 10 Basketball handicapper!**

Now on a 53-37 run with my last 90 Basketball picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $25,510 on my Basketball picks since 12/18/21!

This subscription includes EVERY CBB & NBA PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NBA Finals! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

EARLY BIRD NBA/NCAAB Basketball All Access Pass **50% OFF**
Buy Now
Price: $599.00

*This subscription currently includes 4 picks (3 NCAA-B, 1 NBA) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


2022 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***

Now on a 78-50 run with my last 139 MLB picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $10,800 on my MLB picks since 04/13/18!

This subscription includes EVERY MLB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the World Series! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

2022 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

No picks available.


Full Season NFL From The Iceman

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN PERFECT!

The Iceman's PERFECT 5-0 Super Bowl LII card featured a play on the total, as well as a handful of player performance props. He's made a small fortune exploiting weak lines in the props and futures markets, and he sees INCREDIBLE value with one particular team to win next year's Super Bowl.

Full Season NFL From The Iceman
Buy Now
Price: $999.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NFL pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


YESTERDAY'S PLAYS

SERVICE BIO

WHO IS THE ICEMAN? He’s no soothsayer and he doesn’t have a crystal ball, but Jesse Schule can indeed predict the future. As a professional handicapper, it’s actually part of his job description. His clients have accused him of secretly possessing Marty McFly’s Sports Almanac, but he tells us the secret to his success is thanks in part to his fascination with history. The idea that you can predict the future by studying the past is nothing new. Historians have been doing it for years.

Career Highlights:

- Perfect 5-0 Super Bowl Card (2018)

- Perfect 6-0 NBA Finals Futures (2017)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2019)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2020)

- Perfect 8-0 card X-Mas Day (2016)

- Perfect 8-0 NCAA Tourney picks Sweet 16 - Final (2015)

- Picked Germany +$700 to win World Cup (2014)

- Picked Marcus Mariota +$700 to win Heisman (2014)

Handicapping Methodology: Jesse is not a believer in systems, programs or number crunching formulas to handicap games. He is firm in his belief that you aren't playing against the sportsbook, you are playing against the average Joe (other bettors). Jesse is notorious for attacking inflated point spreads, soft lines and totals that are a little out of whack. He also relies on a nearly photographic memory with an uncanny ability to tell you a player's history and stats dating back for decades. Anyone can look up how many touchdowns a guy has scored, Jesse can also tell you about the ones that he almost scored.

Money Management: His plays are rated based on a 5-10 star system, and he recommends wagering 0.2 percent of your bankroll per star rating. So a top rated 10* play would represent a bet equal to two percent of a player's bankroll.

Signature Plays:

AFTERNOON EXECUTIONER: This title is reserved for games with a start time between 12:00 – 4:30 ET. These are popular with action junkies who are dying for the games to get underway.

The TERMINATOR: Jesse's signature totals play, the Terminator has established a reputation as one of the most consistent winners in Schule's repertoire.

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE: These plays represent a game where the stats show a significant trend which isn't reflected in the price.

GRIM REAPER BLOWOUT: His signature play reserved for medium to large favorites. High percentage plays for those who don't mind laying chalk.

HOT DIGGITY DOG: This is the Iceman's signature underdog play. About as rare as strawberries in December, you'll want to grab these whenever they are available