South Carolina Gamecocks vs. Vanderbilt Commodores Betting Preview – September 1, 2016

South Carolina (0-0) vs. Vanderbilt (0-0) Game Preview

Spread: Vanderbilt -3.5 (5dimes)

Total: 42.5

Kickoff: 8:00 pm ET

Location: Vanderbilt Stadium, Nashville, TN

Television Broadcast: ESPN

PREVIEW: The Commodores opened as a 2-point home favorite, but public money has since moved the line to -3.5. The total has moved even more, opening at 46.5, and since bet down four points. Bettors are expecting a low scoring game, with both these teams considered to be a little stronger defensively than they are on offense. The Gamecocks will have as many as seven first time starters, six of those on offense. Vanderbilt’s biggest weakness is on the offensive line, and that might prevent the Commodores from taking advantage of a suspect South Carolina secondary.

VANDERBILT PLAY TO WATCH:
Ralph Webb ran for 58 yards on 16 carries when the Commodores lost 19-10 at Columbia last season. He really came on at the end of the year, running for 459 yards in the last four weeks. He could put up decent numbers here at home in Week 1.

SOUTH CAROLINA PLAYER TO WATCH:
With a freshman quarterback and a lack of depth at wide receiver, the Gamecocks will have to lean heavily on their running game. Expect junior tailback David Williams to get plenty of touches, and coach Will Muschamp thinks he’ll be equal to the task. Muschamp has said that he believes Williams has potential to be one of the top backs in the SEC.

Previous Meetings:

10/17/15: Vanderbilt 10 @ South Carolina 19

09/20/14: South Carolina 48 @ Vanderbilt 34

09/14/13 Vanderbilt 25 @ South Carolina 35

Trends:

– The under is 6-0-1 in Vanderbilt’s last seven home games.

– South Carolina is 3-8 ATS in it’s last 11 games in September.

– Vanderbilt is 5-1 ATS in it’s last six games in September.


Win Big with Jesse Schule's Premium Picks

Jesse Schule

Jesse Schule

PULVERIZING THE PIGSKIN... Looking to get off to a hot start with football??? THE ICEMAN is notorious for hot starts in 2022. PERFECT 8-0 start the NCAA Tournament, 9-1 start with MLB, 9-1 NBA Playoffs, 6-0 NFL Wk 1

Short-Term Subscription Options

1 day All Sports subscription

Get All The Iceman's plays with All Sports for one day - Only $88.

1 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $88.00

No picks available.


3 days All Sports - THIS WEEKEND ONLY - **SPECIAL**
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 3 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $33.32/day and start cashing in on more winners!

3 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.95

No picks available.


Schule's 7 days All Sports **PULVERIZING THE PIGSKIN**
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 7 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $28.43/day and start cashing in on more winners!

7 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (2 NCAA-F, 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


LIMITED TIME OFFER - S-P-E-C-I-A-L (2 WEEKS $199)

ALL SPORTS FOR 2 WEEKS FOR ALMOST HALF PRICE!

14 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (2 NCAA-F, 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Long-Term Subscription Options

30 days All Sports subscription - Just $14 Per Day!
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 30 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $16.63/day and start cashing in on more winners!

30 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $499.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (2 NCAA-F, 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


90 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule **SUPER FLASH SALE**
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 90 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $7.77/day and start cashing in on more winners!

90 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $699.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (2 NCAA-F, 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 6 Month S-P-E-C-I-A-L
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 180 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.99/day and start cashing in on more winners!

180 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $899.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (2 NCAA-F, 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


365 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 365 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.11/day and start cashing in on more winners!

365 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $1499.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (2 NCAA-F, 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Word Cup Package

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN PERFECT!

The Iceman got off to a PERFECT 6-0 start to the Premier League season last year, and he's an INCREDIBLE 9-1 with his last 10 in the Champions League! With 5 x 1st place finishes with soccer since 2014, you can bet with confidence when you follow JESSE SCHULE!

**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Word Cup Package
Buy Now
Price: $299.00

No picks available.


NCAAF EARLY BIRD SPECIAL - ONLY $499!

**Top 10 CFB handicapper in 2013**

This subscription includes EVERY CFB PREMIUM PICK I release through the College Football Playoff! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

NCAAF EARLY BIRD SPECIAL - ONLY $499!
Buy Now
Price: $499.00

*This subscription currently includes 2 NCAA-F picks but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


College Basketball Season Subscription!

**2x Top 10 CBB handicapper!**

Currently on a 27-7 CBB run since 2/11/20.

This subscription includes EVERY CBB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NCAA Tournament! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

College Basketball Season Subscription!
Buy Now
Price: $599.00

No picks available.


EARLY BIRD NBA/NCAAB Basketball All Access Pass **50% OFF**
**4x Top 10 Basketball handicapper!**

#8 ranked Basketball handicapper this season!

$1,000/game players have cashed in $37,130 on my Basketball picks since 12/18/21!

This subscription includes EVERY CBB & NBA PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NBA Finals! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

EARLY BIRD NBA/NCAAB Basketball All Access Pass **50% OFF**
Buy Now
Price: $599.00

No picks available.


2022 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***

Now on a 78-50 run with my last 139 MLB picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $10,800 on my MLB picks since 04/13/18!

This subscription includes EVERY MLB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the World Series! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

2022 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

No picks available.


Full Season NFL From The Iceman

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN PERFECT!

The Iceman's PERFECT 5-0 Super Bowl LII card featured a play on the total, as well as a handful of player performance props. He's made a small fortune exploiting weak lines in the props and futures markets, and he sees INCREDIBLE value with one particular team to win next year's Super Bowl.

Full Season NFL From The Iceman
Buy Now
Price: $999.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NFL pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


YESTERDAY'S PLAYS

SERVICE BIO

WHO IS THE ICEMAN? He’s no soothsayer and he doesn’t have a crystal ball, but Jesse Schule can indeed predict the future. As a professional handicapper, it’s actually part of his job description. His clients have accused him of secretly possessing Marty McFly’s Sports Almanac, but he tells us the secret to his success is thanks in part to his fascination with history. The idea that you can predict the future by studying the past is nothing new. Historians have been doing it for years.

Career Highlights:

- Perfect 5-0 Super Bowl Card (2018)

- Perfect 6-0 NBA Finals Futures (2017)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2019)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2020)

- Perfect 8-0 card X-Mas Day (2016)

- Perfect 8-0 NCAA Tourney picks Sweet 16 - Final (2015)

- Picked Germany +$700 to win World Cup (2014)

- Picked Marcus Mariota +$700 to win Heisman (2014)

Handicapping Methodology: Jesse is not a believer in systems, programs or number crunching formulas to handicap games. He is firm in his belief that you aren't playing against the sportsbook, you are playing against the average Joe (other bettors). Jesse is notorious for attacking inflated point spreads, soft lines and totals that are a little out of whack. He also relies on a nearly photographic memory with an uncanny ability to tell you a player's history and stats dating back for decades. Anyone can look up how many touchdowns a guy has scored, Jesse can also tell you about the ones that he almost scored.

Money Management: His plays are rated based on a 5-10 star system, and he recommends wagering 0.2 percent of your bankroll per star rating. So a top rated 10* play would represent a bet equal to two percent of a player's bankroll.

Signature Plays:

AFTERNOON EXECUTIONER: This title is reserved for games with a start time between 12:00 – 4:30 ET. These are popular with action junkies who are dying for the games to get underway.

The TERMINATOR: Jesse's signature totals play, the Terminator has established a reputation as one of the most consistent winners in Schule's repertoire.

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE: These plays represent a game where the stats show a significant trend which isn't reflected in the price.

GRIM REAPER BLOWOUT: His signature play reserved for medium to large favorites. High percentage plays for those who don't mind laying chalk.

HOT DIGGITY DOG: This is the Iceman's signature underdog play. About as rare as strawberries in December, you'll want to grab these whenever they are available