Steelers vs. Chiefs Betting Preview 01/15/17 – NFL Odds & TV

Pittsburgh Steelers (11-5) vs. Kansas City Chiefs (12-4) Betting Preview


Line/Odds: Pittsburgh -1.5 (5dimes)
Total: 44
Time: 8:20 pm ET
Location: Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City MO.
Television Broadcast: NBC


Betting Preview

The Steelers have won eight straight games and have scored at least 24 points in each game. It is a huge turnaround from a team that had just lost their fourth straight game and was sitting with a 4-5 record after Week 10. That is when everything started to work for them.

The defense held six of their last eight opponents to 20 points or less scoring while on offense running back Le’Veon Bell ran for at least 118 yards in 6 of the seven games he played and quarterback Ben Roethlisberger threw 11 of his 29 touchdown passes in those same seven games. They both sat out the last game of the season against Cleveland. In their first meeting this year with the Chiefs, Big Ben threw five touchdowns without an interception and Bell rushed for 144 yards in a 43-14 victory.

The Chiefs have also played good football winning 10 of their last 12 games since being destroyed by Pittsburgh. They scored 70 points total in their last two wins which were the most points they scored in back to back games all year. They weren’t overpowering on either side of the ball but won a bunch of close games. They had a total of six wins by six points or less and were extremely tough at home where they were 6-2 and held seven of eight teams they played to 21 points or less in Kansas City.

The oddsmakers opened this game with the Chiefs as a two point favorite but now the Steelers are a 1.5 point favorite as money has come in on Pittsburgh. The total opened at 46.5 but has since been bet down to 44. According to Covers.com Consensus Analysis 53% of the public are still behind Pittsburgh while 53% like the offenses and are backing the over.

The home team has won eight of the last 10 meetings between these teams.

Previous Meetings

10/02/16: Chiefs 14 @ Steelers 43
10/25/15: Steelers 13 @ Chiefs 23
12/21/14: Chiefs 12 @ Steelers 20

Trends


Win Big with Jesse Schule's Premium Picks

Jesse Schule

Jesse Schule

PULVERIZING THE PIGSKIN... Looking to get off to a hot start with football??? THE ICEMAN is notorious for hot starts in 2022. PERFECT 8-0 start the NCAA Tournament, 9-1 start with MLB, 9-1 NBA Playoffs, 6-0 NFL Wk 1

Premium Packages

Schule's MLB Merchant of Death - 148-76 +$44,430 Since 01/07/2022!

**WARNING** Schule's MLB plays are known to cause increased heart rate and an overwhelming sense of euphoria. Playing these on a regular basis can result in an increase of disposable cash and can cause your bankroll to swell uncontrollably. It is not recommended to participate in these wagers if you have any allergic reactions to COLD HARD CASH!

Schule's MLB Merchant of Death - 148-76 +$44,430 Since 01/07/2022!
Buy Now
Price: $55.00

*This package includes 1 MLB pick


Short-Term Subscription Options

1 day All Sports subscription

Get All The Iceman's plays with All Sports for one day - Only $88.

1 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $88.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 MLB pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


3 days All Sports - THIS WEEKEND ONLY - **SPECIAL**
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 3 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $33.32/day and start cashing in on more winners!

3 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $99.95

*This subscription currently includes 1 MLB pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 7 days All Sports **PULVERIZING THE PIGSKIN**
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 7 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $28.43/day and start cashing in on more winners!

7 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 MLB, 1 NCAA-F & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


LIMITED TIME OFFER - S-P-E-C-I-A-L (2 WEEKS $199)

ALL SPORTS FOR 2 WEEKS FOR ALMOST HALF PRICE!

14 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 MLB, 1 NCAA-F & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Long-Term Subscription Options

30 days All Sports subscription - Just $14 Per Day!
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 30 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $16.63/day and start cashing in on more winners!

30 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $499.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 MLB, 1 NCAA-F & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


90 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule **SUPER FLASH SALE**
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 90 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $7.77/day and start cashing in on more winners!

90 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $699.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 MLB, 1 NCAA-F & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Schule's 6 Month S-P-E-C-I-A-L
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 180 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.99/day and start cashing in on more winners!

180 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $899.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 MLB, 1 NCAA-F & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


365 days All Sports subscription of Jesse Schule
#9 ranked All Sports handicapper this season!

Now on a 371-249 run with my last 631 All Sports picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $48,450 on my All Sports picks since 10/26/21!

This subscription includes EVERY PREMIUM PICK I release for the next 365 days! If for any reason I don't see value on the day's card and pass, another day will be added to your account.

Join now for only $4.11/day and start cashing in on more winners!

365 Day All Sports
Buy Now
Price: $1499.00

*This subscription currently includes 3 picks (1 MLB, 1 NCAA-F & 1 NFL) but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Word Cup Package

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN PERFECT!

The Iceman got off to a PERFECT 6-0 start to the Premier League season last year, and he's an INCREDIBLE 9-1 with his last 10 in the Champions League! With 5 x 1st place finishes with soccer since 2014, you can bet with confidence when you follow JESSE SCHULE!

**#1 Soccer Handicapper** - The Iceman's All Access Word Cup Package
Buy Now
Price: $299.00

No picks available.


NCAAF EARLY BIRD SPECIAL - ONLY $499!

**Top 10 CFB handicapper in 2013**

This subscription includes EVERY CFB PREMIUM PICK I release through the College Football Playoff! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

NCAAF EARLY BIRD SPECIAL - ONLY $499!
Buy Now
Price: $499.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NCAA-F pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


College Basketball Season Subscription!

**2x Top 10 CBB handicapper!**

Currently on a 27-7 CBB run since 2/11/20.

This subscription includes EVERY CBB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NCAA Tournament! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

College Basketball Season Subscription!
Buy Now
Price: $599.00

No picks available.


EARLY BIRD NBA/NCAAB Basketball All Access Pass **50% OFF**
**4x Top 10 Basketball handicapper!**

#8 ranked Basketball handicapper this season!

$1,000/game players have cashed in $37,130 on my Basketball picks since 12/18/21!

This subscription includes EVERY CBB & NBA PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the NBA Finals! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

EARLY BIRD NBA/NCAAB Basketball All Access Pass **50% OFF**
Buy Now
Price: $599.00

No picks available.


2022 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***

Now on a 78-50 run with my last 139 MLB picks! $1,000/game players have cashed in $10,800 on my MLB picks since 04/13/18!

This subscription includes EVERY MLB PREMIUM PICK I release through the end of the World Series! Join now and start cashing in on more winners!

2022 MLB Season Subscription ***FLASH SALE!***
Buy Now
Price: $199.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 MLB pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Full Season NFL From The Iceman

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN PERFECT!

The Iceman's PERFECT 5-0 Super Bowl LII card featured a play on the total, as well as a handful of player performance props. He's made a small fortune exploiting weak lines in the props and futures markets, and he sees INCREDIBLE value with one particular team to win next year's Super Bowl.

Full Season NFL From The Iceman
Buy Now
Price: $999.00

*This subscription currently includes 1 NFL pick but more may be added during the term of the subscription.


Free picks

Game Details
Oct 04 '22, 3:00 PM in 1h
Soccer | Rangers vs Liverpool
Play on: Liverpool -2¼ -106 at BetVegas
Game Analysis

This is a Free play on Liverpool.

Rangers have lost their last two Champions League matches by a combined score of 7-0 to Napoli and Ajax, and they face a daunting task at Anfield today. Liverpool won 2-1 over Ajax in their most recent Champions League match, but lost 4-1 to Napoli prior to that. The Reds are 11 points out of first place in the Premier League, despite having the 3rd best goal differential. They have only played four home games in the Premier League this season, outscoring the opposition 15-5 in those matches. This should be a very one-sided game, with Liverpool winning by three or more goals.

GL,

Jesse Schule

Pick Released on Oct 04 at 10:56 am

YESTERDAY'S PLAYS

SERVICE BIO

WHO IS THE ICEMAN? He’s no soothsayer and he doesn’t have a crystal ball, but Jesse Schule can indeed predict the future. As a professional handicapper, it’s actually part of his job description. His clients have accused him of secretly possessing Marty McFly’s Sports Almanac, but he tells us the secret to his success is thanks in part to his fascination with history. The idea that you can predict the future by studying the past is nothing new. Historians have been doing it for years.

Career Highlights:

- Perfect 5-0 Super Bowl Card (2018)

- Perfect 6-0 NBA Finals Futures (2017)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2019)

- Perfect 3-0 NBA Finals Futures (2020)

- Perfect 8-0 card X-Mas Day (2016)

- Perfect 8-0 NCAA Tourney picks Sweet 16 - Final (2015)

- Picked Germany +$700 to win World Cup (2014)

- Picked Marcus Mariota +$700 to win Heisman (2014)

Handicapping Methodology: Jesse is not a believer in systems, programs or number crunching formulas to handicap games. He is firm in his belief that you aren't playing against the sportsbook, you are playing against the average Joe (other bettors). Jesse is notorious for attacking inflated point spreads, soft lines and totals that are a little out of whack. He also relies on a nearly photographic memory with an uncanny ability to tell you a player's history and stats dating back for decades. Anyone can look up how many touchdowns a guy has scored, Jesse can also tell you about the ones that he almost scored.

Money Management: His plays are rated based on a 5-10 star system, and he recommends wagering 0.2 percent of your bankroll per star rating. So a top rated 10* play would represent a bet equal to two percent of a player's bankroll.

Signature Plays:

AFTERNOON EXECUTIONER: This title is reserved for games with a start time between 12:00 – 4:30 ET. These are popular with action junkies who are dying for the games to get underway.

The TERMINATOR: Jesse's signature totals play, the Terminator has established a reputation as one of the most consistent winners in Schule's repertoire.

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE: These plays represent a game where the stats show a significant trend which isn't reflected in the price.

GRIM REAPER BLOWOUT: His signature play reserved for medium to large favorites. High percentage plays for those who don't mind laying chalk.

HOT DIGGITY DOG: This is the Iceman's signature underdog play. About as rare as strawberries in December, you'll want to grab these whenever they are available